DUI 10 and 24 Hour Assessment

COPE, inc. 2701 North Oklahoma Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK
Call us at


Help those in need of treatment.

Donations of time and money to these programs are always appreciated. Contributions help make life a little easier for our clients and their families. Financial gifts are used directly for participants and social services.

What is The Legal Definition of Drunk Driving?

The legal defintions of “driving” and “drunk” are open to many interpretations, which vary subtly from state to state. In some places “driving” can include sitting still in a parked or wrecked vehicle with the motor off, or starting up a car in driveway. Police can and do arrest people whom they believe are drunk before they get on the road and even when they’ve pulled off to “sleep it off”, if they’re in the driver’s seat.

As for the definition of “drunk” there are several major factors to consider. You can be “legally impaired” in the eyes of the law without ever taking a drink. If you have taken other substances (including prescribed medication) that affect your abilitry to drive. You can also be found drunk even when you have all of your faculties in perfect working order. 

In short, you can be found guilty of drunk driving, also called driving while intoxicated (DWI) or driving under the influence (DUI), if the state can prove that your are “legally impaired”.

What's the Legal Limit?

Drunk black manager sitting in his office and drinking

Blood tests measure the number of grams of alchohol per 100 millileters of blood, and breath tests measure grams of alcohol per 210 liters of breath. In most states you can be convicted of “drunk driving” when either level is at .10 percent or higher. However, in the state of Oklahoma .08 percent is considered Driving Under the Influence. But remember, you can be convicted based on the other factors even if you don’t take the test. The police may sometimes be able to require that you take a blood test to determine if you have been using drugs. Even if you have taken a legally prescribed dose of medication, you can be convicted if you are found to be impaired. 

COPE, Inc DUI Program

At Cope, Inc, we offer a 10(Ten) and 24(Twenty-Four) hour DUI School, as well as DUI assessments. Our DUI programs and assessments are STATE CERTIFIED. The DUI instructors are state certified to teach DUI schools and are Licensed and/or Certified or pursuing their credentials through The National Associaiton of Forensic Counselors (NAFC), The National Board of Addiction Counselors (NBAC), or Oklahoma Drug and Alcohol Professional Coundselors Certification Board (ODAPCCB)


The 10 (Ten) Hour Course costs $150.00 and is conducted over a 3 day period.

The 24 (Twenty-Four) Hour Course costs $360.00 and is held on Friday from 5:30pm – 7:30pm and Saturday from 9:00am – 11:00am for six weeks.

DUI Assessments costs $175.00 and is By Appointment Only

Need Help? Call Our Award Winning Support Team (480) 528-8686

Cope Inc